"The Comedy of Errors" performances POSTPONED until September Read more

Our staff

Senior Leadership Team

Neil Miley (Mr)

Executive Principal

Michael Feely (Mr)


Joanne Orton (Mrs)

Senior Vice Principal, Student Progress and Engagement

Matthew Sanderson (Mr)

Vice Principal, Ethos and Aspiration

Lucy Hall (Mrs)

Assistant Principal, Curriculum and Routines

Tamsin Rafnsson (Mrs)

Assistant Principal, Group Director of Music

Krystine McAvan (Ms)

Associate Assistant Principal Data Assessments and Planning

Ben Karlin (Mr)

Assistant Principal, Teaching and Learning

Amy Wilson (Miss)

Associate Assistant Principal, Safeguarding and Individual Needs

Teaching Staff

Steven Ablett (Mr)

Lead in Humanities Head of History/Geography, Teacher of History

Kalim Afzal (Mr)

Assistant Head DT, Teacher of DT

Janaid Ahmed (Mr)

Teacher of Science

Zarina Ahmed (Miss)

Head of RE, Teacher of RE

Eva Akesson (Miss)

Teacher of Art and Design

Usman Amjad (Mr)

Head of Year 10, Teacher of Science

William Barnett

Teacher of Geography

Helen Bates (Mrs)

2 i/c Maths, Teacher of Mathematics

Martin Bendall (Mr)

Head of Data, Teacher of Science

Emma Blyth (Miss)

Teacher of English

Azhar Butt (Mr)

Teacher of Mathematics

Oliver Bull (Mr)

Teacher of Mathematics

Susan Campbell (Mrs)

Teacher of History*PT

Hollie Chisholm

Teacher of English

Adrianna Cooke (Miss)

Teacher of English

Samantha Clegg (Miss)

Teacher of Mathematics

Jessica Clasper (Mrs)


Nicola Clay (Miss)

Teacher of Science, HOY 9

Ramender Crompton (Mrs)

Head of English Department, Teacher of English

Hannah Curzon (Miss)

Teacher of English

Jayne Everiss (Miss)

Head of Art, Teacher of Art & Design*PT

Craig Fawell (Mr)

Teacher of Design Technology

Natalie Firth

Teacher of RE (Mat Cover)

Rachel Garvey (Miss)

Teacher Of Spanish

Amy Higgins (Mrs)

Head of Design Technology

Vincent Holdsworth (Mr)

Leader of Science

Jonny Hudson (Mr)

Teacher of English (Mat Cover)

Misba Hussain (Miss)

Teacher of ICT

Christopher Ignatowski (Mr)

Second in PE, Teacher of PE

Polly Johnston (Miss)

Teacher of Drama

Richard Jones (Mr)

Teacher of PE , HOY 7

Heather Langton (Miss)

Teacher of PE

Thomas Lorryman (Mr)

Teacher of Science & Careers

Dawn Lowther (Dr)

Head of Music, Teacher of Music

Sanam Mir (Miss)

Assistant Head of Science, Teacher of Science

Samera Mason Naaz (Mrs)

Assistant Head of FBI Faculty, Teacher of Business and Finance

Sophie Parrish (Miss)

Teacher of PE

Natasha Raheem (Miss)

Teacher of English

Ian Radcliffe (Mr)

Teacher of Spanish and Progress Leader

Rameesha Riasat (Miss)

Teacher of Science

Kyran Khan (Mrs)

Teacher of RE

Luke Sandland (Mr)

Head of Deapartment MFL

Kevin Simpson (Mr)

Teacher of Mathematics

Rachael Druquer (Miss)

Teacher of History (Maternity Cover)

Jacob Sparks (Mr)

HoY 11,Teacher of Spanish

Emma Spafford (Miss)

Head of Mathematics

Victoria Speed (Mrs)

Head of Geography, Teacher of Geography

Christopher Thacker (Mr)

Teacher of Maths, HoY 8

Jonathan Yale (Mr)

Head of PE, Teacher of PE

Peripatetic Staff

Stephen Bradnum (Mr)

Peri Music Teacher

Dave Brons (Mr)

Peri Music Teacher

Jane Bryan (Mrs)

Peri Music Teacher

David Hogan (Mr)

Peri Music Teacher

Anna Hamilton (Mrs)

Peri Music Teacher

Mark Lewalski (Mr)

Peri Music Teacher

Aaron Newland-Bentley

Peri Music Teacher

Alison Rignall (Mrs)

Peri Music Teacher

Richard Quarmby (Mr)

Peri Music Teacher

Eleanor Tebay

Peri Dance Tutor

Alison Eastwood (Miss)

Peri Music Teacher

Support Staff

Operations and Business Manager

Michael Abbott (Mr)

Behaviour Support Worker/Learning Support Assistant

Jess Allan (Miss)

Academic Learning Mentor

Waqas Arshad (Mr)

Behaviour support worker, Assistant Head of Year 11

Wendy Beaumont (Mrs)

Senior Administrator

Sophie Blackburn (Miss)

Learning support Assistant

Robert Blanchard (Mr)

Site assistant (Group)

Nicola Botka (Miss)

Home Link Officer

Lauren Dawson (Mrs)

Senior Data Administrator

Michael Callan (Mr)

Exams Officer and Planning Manager

Phil Dickinson (Mr)

Creative Arts Technician

Sharon Fleming (Ms)


Laura Fletcher (Miss)

PA to the Principal & HR Administrator

Michael Hirst (Mr)

Campus Manager (Group)

Adam Hirst (Mr)

Site assistant (Group)

Sabrina Hussain (Miss)

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Raadhiyah Khan (Miss)

Pastoral & Admin Support Apprentice

Carla Mallett (Miss)

Senior Pastoral Manager/ Beh & Attendance

Jenny Markland (Mrs)

Academy Nurse

Bhavika Mistry (Mrs)

Science Technician

Charlie Miller (Mr)

Learning Support Assistant

Elizabeth Milner (Mrs)

Art Technician

Debbie Moore (Mrs)

Senior Administrator

Kim Morley (Miss)

Academy Counsellor

Lily Pearce (Miss)

Learning Support Assistant

Rosey Sharp (Mrs)

DT Technician

Yolanda Smith (Miss)

Academic Learning Mentor

Graeme Turpin (Mr)

Senior DT Technician

Evangelos Tsakiris (Mr)

Learning Support Assistant

Michael Wardle (Mr)

Cover Supervisor

Katarzyna Wysocka (Mrs)

Reprographics Assistant & PM Receptionist

Coridon Wray (Mr)

Cover Supervisor

Halima Zaman (Miss)

Learning Support Assistant

Cleaning Staff

Donna Clark (Mrs)

Cleaning Manager

Rhys Archer (Mr)


Zahida Begum (Mrs)


Clare Brunt


Brenda Dyke


Huma Farid (Mrs)


Anita Midgley (Ms)


Ian Midgley (Mr)


Melissa Oakley(Miss)


Khalida Parveen (Mrs)


Brenda Pinder (Ms)


Shauna Pinder (Miss)


Sharon Pinder


Isma Raja (Mrs)


Lavdije Shala (Ms)


Ready to Succeed?

Join Team City Admissions

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets


This is so very much worth RTing.. https://t.co/Tp2Yup6okh
10:11pm 10.07.2021


The Govt’s Holiday Activities & Food programme (#HAF2021) is in every area this summer, offering nutritious meals & activities for children in England. Parents can sign up now. Places are free for those on #FreeSchoolMeals. Short film & more info here: https://t.co/vyTlsssQxK https://t.co/1exy1waAL5
7:45pm 17.06.2021


At Dixons, we have a culture of high expectations and our lessons are underpinned by strong procedures and routines which maximise every minute of learning time. Justine Oldham introduces the subject of routines on #DixonsOpenSource. https://t.co/PEpohRTTxI https://t.co/ACF2wBOvzq
5:01pm 30.04.2021


How do we track the impact of our big moves? In episode 4 in our mini-playlist about big moves, @neilmiley20, Executive Principal explains the use of scorecards in this week's new release on #DixonsOpenSource. https://t.co/ICMhsGd5iQ https://t.co/4EnWgyLs7k
5:00pm 16.04.2021