Term Dates 2020/21

GCE/BTEC Results (from Summer Season 2020) - Thursday 13 August 2020
GCSE/KS4 Results (from Summer Season 2020) - Thursday 20 August 2020

Staff Training Days Monday 24 and Tuesday 25 August 2020

2020 Term 1
Wednesday 26 August to Friday 16 October 2020

Wednesday 26 August - Year 7 students only
Thursday 27 August - Year 7 and 11 students only
Friday 28 August - Year 7 and 11 students only
Monday 31 August - Bank holiday

Tuesday 1 September - All students Y7 to 11

Holiday - Saturday 17 October to Sunday 1 November

2020 Term 2 - Monday 2 November to Friday 18 December 2020

Staff Training Day Monday 23 November 2020

Staff Training Day Friday 4 December 2020
Holiday - Saturday 19 December to Sunday 3 January 2021

2021 Term 3 Monday 4 January to Friday 12 February 2021
Holiday - Saturday 13 February to Sunday 21 February 2021

2021 Term 4 Monday 22 February to Friday 26 March 2021
Staff Training Day Monday 15 March 2021
Staff Training Day Friday 26 March 2021

Holiday - Saturday 27 March to Sunday 11 April

2021 Term 5 Monday 12 April to Friday 28 May 2021
Holiday - Saturday 29 May to Sunday 6 June 2021

2021 Term 6 Monday 7 June to Friday 16 July 2021
Holiday - Saturday 17 July onwards

Bank Holidays
August Bank Holiday - Monday 31 August 2020
Christmas Day - Friday 25 December 2020
Boxing Day - Saturday 26 December 2020
New Years Day - Friday 1 January 2021
Good Friday - Friday 2 April 2021
Easter Monday - Monday 5 April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 3 May 2021
Spring Bank - Monday 31 May 2021

Training Days
Monday 24 August 2020
Tuesday 25 August 2020
Monday 23 November 2020
Friday 4 December 2020
Monday 15 March 2021
Friday 26 March 2021

Ready to Succeed?

Join Team City Admissions

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter
Twitter

Hugely encouraging to see so many students from @DixonsKings @dixonsca attend our A Level taster lesson @DixonsSixth today. We @DTA_Spanish are wholly committed to raising the profile and awareness of language learning for life.
5:50pm 13.12.2019

Twitter

Last night we took our @dixonsca Y7 Football Academy on an aspirational trip to the Theatre of Dreams to watch @ManUtd win 4-0. We we lucky enough to Bradford's very own @_MasonGreenwood score a brace. Inspirational for our players who have their eyes set on achieving excellence. https://t.co/avf6eUVVtk
5:55pm 13.12.2019

Twitter

A fantastic catch up @DixonsAcademies Leading Learning session. So impressed by the thoughtful and honest contributions and reflections on @PepsMccrea’s Expert Teaching and @profbeckyallen’s The Teacher Gap. https://t.co/CkBGgESDTZ
6:57pm 10.12.2019

Twitter

Great to see 50 of our students arriving in London. 2 Russell Group Universities, a tour and talk in the houses or parliament, a meal out and a West End show all in 48 hours. #Dixons #100% https://t.co/207eHhxFxZ
11:27am 10.12.2019