Term Dates 2020 / 21

GCE/BTEC Results (from Summer Season 2020) - Thursday 13 August 2020
GCSE/KS4 Results (from Summer Season 2020) - Thursday 20 August 2020

Staff Training Days Monday 24 and Tuesday 25 August 2020

2020 Term 1
Thursday 27 August to Friday 16 October 2020

Thursday 27 August - Year 7 only from 8:00am to 2:50pm
Friday 28 August - Year 11 only from 9:20am until 3:15pm
Monday 31 August - Bank holiday

Tuesday 1 September - All students Y7 to 11

Holiday - Saturday 17 October to Sunday 1 November

2020 Term 2

Monday 2 November to Friday 18 December 2020

Staff Training Day Monday 23 November 2020

Staff Training Day Friday 4 December 2020

School will be closed on Friday 18th of December 2020.

Holiday - Saturday 19 December to Sunday 3 January 2021

2021 Term 3

Monday 4 January to Friday 12 February 2021

Staff Training Day Monday 4th January 2021

Holiday - Saturday 13 February to Sunday 21 February 2021

2021 Term 4

Monday 22 February to Friday 26 March 2021
Staff Training Day Monday 15 March 2021
Staff Training Day Friday 26 March 2021

Holiday - Saturday 27 March to Sunday 11 April

2021 Term 5

Monday 12 April to Friday 28 May 2021
Holiday - Saturday 29 May to Sunday 6 June 2021

2021 Term 6

Monday 7 June to Friday 16 July 2021
Holiday - Saturday 17 July onwards

Bank Holidays
August Bank Holiday - Monday 31 August 2020
Christmas Day - Friday 25 December 2020
Boxing Day - Saturday 26 December 2020
New Years Day - Friday 1 January 2021
Good Friday - Friday 2 April 2021
Easter Monday - Monday 5 April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 3 May 2021
Spring Bank - Monday 31 May 2021

Training Days
Monday 24 August 2020
Tuesday 25 August 2020
Monday 23 November 2020
Friday 4 December 2020
Monday 15 March 2021
Friday 26 March 2021

Ready to Succeed?

Join Team City Admissions

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

How do we track the impact of our big moves? In episode 4 in our mini-playlist about big moves, @neilmiley20, Executive Principal explains the use of scorecards in this week's new release on #DixonsOpenSource. https://t.co/ICMhsGd5iQ https://t.co/4EnWgyLs7k
5:00pm 16.04.2021

Twitter

What a fantastic place to perform at @ThePieceHall. Thank you for inviting us to perform with @LizzieJonesuk @Welcome2Yorks #yorkshire #enjoyment https://t.co/h5XqH5A0ul
11:50am 12.04.2021

Twitter
Twitter

We can't wait to see everyone joining this morning's #ExemplaryLeaders virtual school visit @DixonsTC. Wishing all the team well! https://t.co/KeiZW4fdmU
6:59am 24.03.2021

Twitter

Talent, even more than strategy, is what creates value. Hierarchy can isolate and bury talent. Flattening the organisation & pushing power down will stimulate personal growth & create speed. @ldsparkes explains how we scale agile for #DixonsOpenSource. https://t.co/vV5cYWiKTY https://t.co/9cML4ObkyD
7:30pm 16.03.2021