Term dates 2019-20

Term and Holiday Dates 2019-2020

Term 1: Thursday 29 August to Thursday 17 October 2019
(Thursday 29 and Friday 30 August - Y7 and Y11 students only to start, Monday 2 September - All year groups start)
Holiday - Friday 18 October 2019 (Staff Training Day) to Sunday 3 November 2019

Term 2: Monday 4 November to Friday 20 December 2019
Staff Training Day Friday 6 December 2019
Holiday - Saturday 21 December to Sunday 5 January 2020

Term 3: Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February 2020
Holiday - Saturday 15 February to Sunday 23 February 2020

Term 4: Tuesday 25 February to Thursday 2 April 2020
Staff Training Day Monday 24 February 2020
Staff Training Day Friday 3 April 2020
Holiday - Saturday 4 April to Sunday 19 April 2020

Term 5: Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May 2020
Holiday - Saturday 23 May to Sunday 31 May 2020

Term 6: Monday 1 June to Friday 17 July 2020
Holiday - Saturday 18 July onwards

Bank Holidays
August Bank Holiday - Monday 26 August 2019
Christmas Day - Wednesday 25 December 2019
Boxing Day - Thursday 26 December 2019
New Years Day - Wednesday 1 January 2020
Easter Monday - Monday 13 April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 4 May 2020
Spring Bank - Monday 25 May 2020
August Bank Holiday - Monday 31 August 2020

Training Days
Tuesday 27 August 2019
Wednesday 28 August 2019
Friday 18 October
Friday 6 December 2019
Monday 24 February
Friday 3 April 2020

Ready to Succeed?

Join Team City Admissions

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

We're delighted to feature in the @BradfordTandA 'Meet the Teacher' column. Today, Shameem Azam, Raising Standards Leader at @Dixons_Co talks about what got her into teaching, who inspired her and why she loves her job so much. https://t.co/LYyzMNStZ6 https://t.co/zU7h4q0ITC
2:21pm 23.04.2019

Twitter
Twitter

@DixonsAcademies @DixonsTC P
6:11pm 12.04.2019

Twitter

All ready for tonight's Gala concert! https://t.co/wXStevVL78
6:03pm 02.04.2019

Twitter
Twitter

Bradford Schools Hit The High Notes https://t.co/5bO8KM1cw9
8:12pm 01.04.2019