Term dates 2019 / 20

2019 Term 1 Thursday 29 August to Thursday 17 October 2019
Holiday - Saturday 19 October to Sunday 3 November

Please note: term starts for Year 7 and Year 11 students only on Thursday 29 August. All other students will begin term on Monday 2 September.

2019 Term 2 Monday 4 November to Friday 20 December 2019
Holiday - Saturday 21 December to Sunday 5 January

2020 Term 3 Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February 2020
Holiday - Saturday 15 February to Sunday 23 February

2020 Term 4 Monday 24 February to Friday 3 April 2020
Holiday - Saturday 4 April to Sunday 19 April

2020 Term 5 Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May 2020
Holiday - Saturday 23 May to Sunday 31 May

2020 Term 6 Monday 1 June to Friday 17 July 2020
Holiday - Saturday 18 July onwards

GCE/BTEC Results (from Summer Season 2020) - 13 August 2020
GCSE/KS4 Results (from Summer Season 2020) - 20 August 2020

Bank Holidays

August Bank Holiday - Monday 26 August 2019
Christmas Day - Wednesday 25 December 2019
Boxing Day - Thursday 26 December 2019
New Years Day - Wednesday 1 January 2020
Easter Monday - Monday 13 April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday - Friday 8 May 2020 (VE Day Anniversary)
Spring Bank - Monday 25 May 2020
August Bank Holiday - Monday 31 August 2020

Staff Training Days

Tuesday 27 August 2019
Wednesday 28 August 2019
Friday 18 October 2019
Monday 25 November 2019
Friday 6 December 2019
Monday 16 March 2020
Friday 27 March 2020

Ready to Succeed?

Join Team City Admissions

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

Very excited for this years concert @PArtsDCA @dixonsca #dcachristmas2019 #christmasconcert #christmas #music #musicians https://t.co/5kBr8NyV51
7:37pm 12.11.2019

Twitter
Twitter

This Bradford-born designer is now at the helm of major luxury fashion house https://t.co/KHCx8irxe8
3:37pm 10.11.2019

Twitter
Twitter

This Bradford-born designer is now at the helm of major luxury fashion house https://t.co/MGo6mk79fN
10:10am 12.11.2019

Twitter
Twitter

I walked into Dixons 23 years ago and discovered a place I could teach and all students could learn. I have been challenged and supported to be better every day. In Dixons I found my home. https://t.co/1fM2s35oRG
7:40am 19.10.2019