Term dates 2019 / 20

2019 Term 1 Thursday 29 August to Thursday 17 October 2019
(Thursday 29 and Friday 30 August - Y7 and Y11 students only to start, Monday 2 September - All year groups start)
Holiday - Friday 18 October 2019 (Staff Training Day) to Sunday 3 November 2019

2019 Term 2 Monday 4 November to Friday 20 December 2019
Holiday - Saturday 21 December to Sunday 5 January 2020

2020 Term 3 Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February 2020
Holiday - Saturday 15 February to Sunday 23 February 2020

2020 Term 4 Tuesday 25 February to Thursday 2 April 2020
Holiday - Saturday 4 April to Sunday 19 April 2020

2020 Term 5 Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May 2020
Holiday - Saturday 23 May to Sunday 31 May 2020

2020 Term 6 Monday 1 June to Friday 17 July 2020
Holiday - Saturday 18 July onwards

Additional holidays not included above
Monday 4 May 2020 - Bank Holiday

Training Days
Tuesday 27 August 2019
Wednesday 28 August 2019
Friday 18 October
Friday 6 December 2019
Monday 24 February
Friday 3 April 2020

Ready to Succeed?

Join Team City Admissions

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

Standup speakout final in full flow at dca https://t.co/mxTyzX3dXx
11:35am 16.05.2019

Twitter

Want to make a difference where it matters most? Join our team! We currently have a range of vacancies for teaching and associate roles. Dixons Trust placed 2nd nationally for performance; values-driven; challenging educational and social disadvantage. https://t.co/OIBZVKhxyC https://t.co/xsa7DbYXyJ
6:45am 15.05.2019

Twitter
Twitter

Any students, scholars, parents or teachers unsure about places at Dixons Sixth Form, or with any query about their offer letter please email info@dixons6a.com no query is too trivial - we’re here to answer any questions you have.
2:19pm 11.05.2019

Twitter

A huge congratulations to @DixonsUnity who have won the 2019 @PrincesTrust #EnterpriseChallenge2019 national final in London. This is a great achievement by an exceptional team who showed great commitment and innovation to take a national title. https://t.co/p5ZbIVkGm0 https://t.co/sRJZN1MFpo
6:30pm 08.05.2019