Articles

Term and Holiday Dates

2016 - 2017

2016 Term 1 Wednesday 31 August to Friday 14 October 2016
Holiday - Saturday 15 October to Sunday 30 October

2016 Term 2 Monday 31 October to Friday 23 December 2016
Holiday - Saturday 24 December to Sunday 8 January

2017 Term 3 Monday 9 January to Friday 17 February 2017
Holiday - Saturday 18 February to Sunday 26 February

2017 Term 4 Monday 27 February to Friday 7 April 2017
Holiday - Saturday 8 April to Sunday 23 April

2017 Term 5 Monday 24 April to Friday 26 May 2017
Holiday - Saturday 27 May to Sunday 4 June

2017 Term 6 Monday 5 June to Friday 21 July 2017
Holiday - Saturday 22 July onwards

GCE/BTEC Results (from Summer Season 2016) - 18 August 2016
GCSE/KS4 Results (from Summer Season 2016) - 25 August 2016

Additional Holidays not included above
Bank Holiday - Monday 29 August 2016
Bank Holiday - Monday 1 May 2017
Occasional Day Holiday - Monday 26 June 2017

Staff Training Days
Friday 26 August 2016
Tuesday 30 August 2016
Monday 12 September 2016
Friday 7th April 2017

 

2017-2018

2017 Term 1 Tuesday 29 August to Friday 20 October 2017
Holiday - Saturday 21 October to Sunday 5 November

2017 Term 2 Monday 6 November to Friday 22 December 2017
Holiday - Saturday 23 December to Sunday 7 January

2018 Term 3 Monday 8 January to Friday 9 February 2018
Holiday - Saturday 10 February to Sunday 18 February

2018 Term 4 Monday 19 February to Thursday 29 March 2018
Holiday - Friday 30 March to Sunday 15 April

2018 Term 5 Monday 16 April to Friday 25 May 2018
Holiday - Saturday 26 May to Sunday 3 June

2018 Term 6 Monday 4 June to Friday 20 July 2018
Holiday - Saturday 21 July onwards

GCE/BTEC Results (from Summer Season 2016) - 17 August 2017
GCSE/KS4 Results (from Summer Season 2016) - 24 August 2017

August Bank Holiday - Monday 28 August 2017
Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 7 May 2018

Training Day Thursday 24 August 2017
Training Day Friday 25 August 2017
Training Day Friday 1 September 2017
Training Day Friday 15 June 2018
Possible Training Day TBC